The Grand Secretary, R.W.Bro. Ryan A. Williams, recently dispatched letters from Mark Masons’ Hall to select members of the Grand Lodge of Mark Master Masons of England and Wales.

We are now delighted to announce that the Grand Master, Most Worshipful Brother His Royal Highness Prince Michael of Kent, GCVO, has been pleased to Appoint or Promote the following Brethren who are members of our Province;

First Appointments – Effective 13th June 2023
President of The Mark Benevolent Fund – Archibald Iain Torrance*
Past Assistant Grand Director of Ceremonies – Barry Dennis Devereese
Past Assistant Grand Director of Ceremonies – Peter Hargreaves
Past Assistant Grand Sword Bearer – Malcolm Brooks
Past Grand Standard Bearer – Raymond Ernest Heath
Past Assistant Grand Standard Bearer – Adrian Charles Foulkes

Active Officers – Effective 13th June 2023
Grand Senior Deacon – David Peter Barden
Grand Junior Deacon – Julian Trought
Grand Steward –  Christopher John Philip Metherell

Re-Appointments – Effective 13th June 2023
Grand Inspector of Works – Vincent John Driver

Promotions – Effective 12th September 2023
Past Grand Junior Overseer – Mark Douglas Estaugh
Past Grand Junior Overseer – Graham Charles Higgs
Past Grand Junior Overseer – Neil Hamilton Johnstone
Past Grand Senior Deacon – David John Austen
Past Grand Junior Deacon – Christopher Stephen Clark
Past Grand Junior Deacon – David John Merrick

*Signifies an Appointment put forward from outside the Province of Kent.